Judging process

The National Recycling Awards employs a rigorous judging process to determine winning entries. Each category has it’s own independent panel of expert judges, made up of leading industry specialists.

There is a two-stage judging process.  In the first round, in order to be in with a chance of being shortlisted, you MUST answer all the questions on the entry form.

The shortlist will be announced on 4 September during the MRW Champions Summit webinar.  Visit https://nrc.mrw.co.uk/ to register.

To ensure a fair and transparent process, no one judges a category in which they have a vested or conflict of interest.  All judging takes place under Chatham House Rules and all judges sign an NDA.  The final decision on a winner is made by secret ballot and no judge will know which business/individual has won until the winners are announced at The National Recycling Awards on 26 November 2024.

2024 Awards open for entries
Entry deadline
Shortlist announcement
Awards Night