Entries are now closed

After another record breaking year, the entry deadline for the 2015 National Recycling Awards is now closed. Thank you to everyone who entered, the list of finalists will be announced shortly.

The National Recycling Awards 2015 recognise and highlight the excellence and innovation present throughout the recycling and resource management sector today. These are the awards companies aspire to win, judged by their peers from across the industry.

To win, entrants must demonstrate effective strategy, tangible improvement, innovative and creative solutions, and a strong business case. It’s as much about the bottom line as the environment. Good luck to everyone who entered!

Book your table

Secure your place at the recycling and waste management industry's night of the year

Over 700 key players in the industry gathered in 2014 to discover who would be taking home the ultimate industry accolade. The 2014 audience showed the breadth and reach of the event with people from all points of the specification and supply chain represented on the night.

Download the 2014 attendee list here 

Attending is your chance to:

  •     Be a part of the only cross sector recycling and waste management event
  •     Network with multi-industry key players
  •     Celebrate inspirational achievements
  •     Reward your team for their hard work
  •     Network with the country’s waste and recycling elite

To book your place in the room, click here or contact James Dennison on 020 3033 2954 or email james.dennison@emap.com


The National Recycling Awards categories have been selected to recognise all areas of resource management and key parts of the wider economy such as the retail, food, construction and service sectors. Entries will be judged against rigorous criteria outlined. Read more about our NEW judging process here.

Click here to view the full list of categories.

New for 2015

New category: Best Food Waste Initiative

The issue of food waste is now very much on the national and global agenda. The winner of this category will be a company or organisation that can demonstrate true commitment to waste prevention and reduction through prevention, reuse and/or recycling. It is open to any organisation of any size that handles food waste and has operations in the UK. Read more here.

New judging process

For 2015, a new judging process will be used to detrmine the winner of each category: all shortlisted entrants will present their project/product in front of a panel of expert judges. For more information click here.

Winners and finalists receive exposure in MRW, the leading authority in the industry

MRW provides you with the key information and insights that will really make a difference to your business. MRW helps you stay ahead of the game and gives you best practice reports, comprehensive global news, an in-depth plant and features section with a focus on innovation, opinion columns and thought-leadership, research and reports/case studies, plus guidance on legislation, regulation and quality standards across the waste hierarchy, saving you time and money.

Category sponsor

By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept